New Scout Year on June 1

Cub Scout Ranks
Cub Scout Ranks

According to the BSA, the new Scouting Year begins on June 1.

If you have completed any requirements, electives, arrow points or activity badges, please email them to Chris Pilko so we can record them.

As of June 1, everyone advances:

  • Tigers are now Wolves
  • Wolves are now Bears
  • Bears are now Webelos I
  • Webelos I are now Webelos II
  • Webelos II should now be registered with a scout troop.

You can begin working towards your new rank requirements.

If you need to know the next set of requirements, you can find them online at

Leave a Reply